Forum: Gravity Geolocation

This forum is closed for new topics. However, you can still search for a solution in the old topics. For technical support related to the Gravity Geolocation premium extension please open a new premium support ticket.

[Resolved]Geo data is not auto populating

Home Forums Gravity Geolocation Geo data is not auto populating

Tagged: 

This topic contains 2 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Eyal Fitoussi 3 years ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author

Randy Kondor
    Participant

I am new to integrating Gravity Forms Geolocation Add-on, but I am not new to Gravity Forms or WordPress. I have installed the plugin, and I see the Geolocation Fields when editing my Gravity Forms. I add the Geocoder field. However, it will not auto populate with data. I have registered my Google API key. I have also inputted my Geomywp license key. I am testing over and over, but I am not making any progress. I can submit the form and the Geocoder field is returned, but all the data is NA. The form I am testing is https://opcexpert.com/contact/.

Can someone give me some direction?

Thanks

Eyal Fitoussi
    Keymaster

Hello Randy and thank you for the purchase.

Looking at the browser console of your site I see two errors ( see attached ) that are most likely causes the issue:

1) ReferenceError: Can't find variable: jQuery this issue is a missing jQuery. jQuery is required is order for the plugin ( and other plugins ) to work. This error is mostly likely cause by the theme or another plugin. You will need to deactivated the different plugin and to switch to a default WordPress theme and see what causes this error.

2) Google Maps API error: RefererNotAllowedMapError – this error indicates a problem with the Google Maps API key. You either did not set it up properly or you didn’t enter it in the API input boxes.