Forum: Feature Requests

This forum is closed for new topics. However, you can still search for a solution in the old topics. For technical support related to the Feature Requests premium extension please open a new premium support ticket.

Multiple Addresses per buddypress user?

Home Forums Feature Requests Multiple Addresses per buddypress user?

This topic contains 22 replies, has 8 voices, and was last updated by  Neterlude 1 year, 10 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 23 total)
  • Author

Arkadia Love
    Participant

Hi there, I’m a developer looking to purchase xprofile fields add-on as well as premium settings.. The site I’m working on is using buddypress.. and each user can have up to 4 addresses.. like Home Address… Office 1 Address, Office 2 Address… Right now, I just have all the addresses in different xprofile fields.. can your plugin + any addon make all the addresses of each user searchable?

Thanks

Arkadia Love
    Participant

A little more detail: My search form is like this:

First Name text box: (I’ll use xprofile addon)
    Last Name text box: (I’ll use xprofile addon)
    Profession select box: (I’ll use xprofile addon)
    Address:
    Radius:

So the first 3 fields should work fine with the addon. It’s just the address field.. Is there a way the location tab can hold more than 1 address?

I don’t absolutely have to have the address come from xprofile fields.. I just need 3 or 4 addresses geocoded and stored in your custom database, per user. But looking at the db, I think the member_id field in wppl_friends_locator is a primary key, or needs to be unique.. any ideas?

Arkadia Love
    Participant

Ok shoot – I see xprofiles addon only adds the ability to use xprofile fields for the address.. not first name, last name etc :/