Forum: Gravity Geolocation

This forum is closed for new topics. However, you can still search for a solution in the old topics. For technical support related to the Gravity Geolocation premium extension please open a new premium support ticket.

[Resolved]ZIP in text/list/repeater fields OR save ZIP to taxonomy for search

Home Forums Gravity Geolocation ZIP in text/list/repeater fields OR save ZIP to taxonomy for search

This topic contains 2 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Eyal Fitoussi 2 years, 10 months ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author

Lykke Scavenius
    Participant

Hi 🙂

I’m new to the whole GEO location thing, but it looks like you’ve helped a lot of people.

So,
    – Does the person who fills out the form/update their user information have to fill out an entire address to make it possible to find them on JUST zip code?

– I need each user of a specific role, to be found on multiple zip codes, so that the visitor search for their own Zip code and find the users covering this zip, and one user can be found in multiple areas – hope that makes some sense.
    (and the visitor get autocomplete – I know google maps autocompletes on just zip code, it knows the city, that’s what I need, nothing more specific)

– Basically I would love if a user could update their profile and in either a text field that repeats, or a list maybe, could fill out multiple zip codes, – and nothing else – and geolocation could be added from this – and then visitor can find them through autocomplete search area.

– So obviously I figure this is not possible, because the fields requires full address to save the geolocation data, …or that’s what I’m getting from your guides.

– So I’m thinking maybe if that’s not AT ALL possible, perhaps I could add a taxonomy to the user role (already done that), and then from a list field save to the taxonomy, and then visitor can search taxonomies with autocomplete.