Forum Replies Created

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • in reply to: Global maps appear to be broken in Android web browser #55366

    nanang santoso
    Participant

    Hi Eyal,

    Thank you for the fast reply.

    1.) The map is still pixelated, since this is tge Google API key problem we are waiting for it to be normal again.

    2.) Before the latest update we are able to set the map to our designated area, as long as there is (at least) one member/user/vendor who put up their exact location.
    It was really neat, since the user can see themselves on the front-end map.

    We are hoping that the setting would be available soon, since we are nowhere located near USA in this matter…

    We would love to hear more advice on the map setting.
    Do please inform us.
    Any advice would be highly appreciated.

    Nanang

    in reply to: Showing seller store in Global Maps #54166

    nanang santoso
    Participant

    Hi Eyal,

    Thank you for your response and pinpoint advice.

    Unfortunately we don’t have any skill in customizing PHP files.

    Do you have any suggestion on who we should go for customizing it for us?
    All we need to display is a link to the seller’s store, and it’s all done.

    We look forward from hearing from you. Any reply would be highly appreciated.
    Thank you for your time and advice.

    -nanang

    in reply to: WCVendor #54151

    nanang santoso
    Participant

    hi Eyal,

    I would like to know this, will be tagging on this post

    in reply to: Pre-sale Questions #54150

    nanang santoso
    Participant

    hi Eyal,

    I wonder if the question above is possible? I am still waiting for any response, please help

    in reply to: No result found #53858

    nanang santoso
    Participant

    hi Eyal,

    Just to let you know that the map is working well. thank you

    in reply to: No result found #53848

    nanang santoso
    Participant

    Hi Eyal,

    I had another difficulties in the global maps display.

    I regenerate new API key as per your instruction, but failing to make the map display come up. I had followed the instruction for setting the API key to the T, but no map showing.

    Please do help. Thank you for your attention and responses.

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    in reply to: No result found #53734

    nanang santoso
    Participant

    at the moment the profile page would only be accessible through admin sign in.

    will be looking forward to your reply

    in reply to: No result found #53732

    nanang santoso
    Participant

    Hi Eyal,

    We found out another issue with “user denied geolocation” in Buddypress’s Profile page.

    When we’d try to change or update the location there was some prompt message saying “user denied geolocation”.

    We installed bbpress plugin and thought that it was the cause, yet after deactivate the plugin the problem persists.

    Please look into it, will be waiting for your response

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    in reply to: No result found #53728

    nanang santoso
    Participant

    hi eyal,

    Thank you for the response, we finally able to see the map working after following your instruction about the API key setting.

    There are still some issues we’d like to solve though, should we state it here or open a new ticket?

    1) how to change the default showing map? I had try to change the longitude and latitude yet the default map on load still showing London while i want to show Jakarta.
    2) Is there any way to make sure that the input window got attached to the map in mobile mode? Our user would mostly using their mobile devices and the way the input window go so far ahead on the header (covering the logo and menu), it might be a little confusing. We would love to have the input window not obscuring the header and attached to the map result.

    Thank you for your patience and response. Will be waiting for the next response.

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    in reply to: No result found #53670

    nanang santoso
    Participant
    This reply has been marked as private.
    in reply to: No result found #53669

    nanang santoso
    Participant

    Hi Eyal,

    I have tried deactivated some plugins that includes api key

    I also have change the theme to the basic theme (twenty sixteen)

    So far these has not changed anything.

    I would try creating another API key and see whether it would work.

    will update the result soon.

    in reply to: No result found #53615

    nanang santoso
    Participant

    Hi Eyal,

    Thank you for your fast response.

    I did put the global maps on front page, put the setting as attached, but the maps did not load properly, how to resolve this?

    Private Content Hidden
    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)