GEO my WP Support

Use this forum for technical support and general questions related to GEO my WP plugin and its core add-ons only. For technical support and general questions related to any of the premium extensions please open a new premium support ticket.

[Resolved]Calling Coordinates

Home Forums Support Calling Coordinates

This topic contains 6 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Beefi1123 2 weeks, 4 days ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

Beefi1123
    Participant

Hi Eyal,

I am very new to coding, so hopefully this is an easy question. I have the form shortcode up and running, but need to use the coordinates grabbed in a shortcode for another plugin (Events Manager-Full Calendar). I am trying to use the address coordinates to return the near events in their calendar. They already have the distance coded in, so all I need to know how to do is input the coordinates learned here into that function. This is what I have, but I don’t think it’s correct.

Thanks,
    Beefi

• This topic was modified 1 month, 2 weeks ago by  Eyal Fitoussi.

Eyal Fitoussi
    Keymaster

Hello Beefi,

It is not possible to pass the coordinates via the Current Location shortcode directly since it does not return a value only but an HTML element with map and other elements.

There is the gmw_get_user_current_location() that returns the full current location details. So you could build a shortcode for it that will return only the values that you need, such as the latitude and longitude.

I will add this to my to-do list for a future release of the plugin.

Beefi1123
    Participant

Hi Eyal,